Sold Another Book and Thoughts on bin Laden

So I put my novel up on Smashwords and have now doubled my sales.  To two.  At this rate I should be rolling the cashish by the 48th Century.

For anyone that might care, the link for The Emperor of Glitter Gulch is:

http://www.amazon.com/Emperor-Glitter-Gulch-ebook/dp/B004YDKW9S/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&m=AZC9TZ4UC9CFC&s=digital-text&qid=1304961101&sr=1-1

http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/57452

A week late, but I thought I would thrill my non-existant readers with my thoughts on the bin Laden events.  Was anyone else somewhat put off by the celebrations that broke out on the streets and college campuses after the news broke?  The chants of “USA, USA, USA” made it seemed like a World Cup victory celebration instead of the death of a human being, no matter how despicable and vile that human being might have been.  Osama bin Laden deserved to die and I’m glad he did, but the celebratory jingoism just seemed tasteless.

For my next post I thought I’d dissect the abject stupidity of the conspiracy theories swirling around the bin Laden operation.  Stay tuned.

About therealroyfinch

I am a reformed lawyer who lives in Vancouver. My first novel The Emperor of Glitter Gulch is now available as an ebook on Amazon and most other major retailers. I am not so hard at work on my second novel Low Hanging Fruit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

