Hungover and Waiting for the End of the World

So, the crazies are out in force claimng that today is the End of Times.  Harold Camping, a radio host and leader of some sort of wacko Christian movement has proclaimed that the world will end today based on his interpretation of the bible.  Millions of people apparently are buying into this.

One would think you would have one chance to prophesize the end of the world.  You pick a date (based on extensive Bible study, which kind of reminds me of the time crazy Tom Cruise verbally flagellated Matt Lauer, “You’re glib, Matt.  You don’t know the history of psychiatry.  I do.  I’ve studied it.”  Like high school dropout Tom Cruise spent his days squirreled away pouring over tomes on psychiatry) and claim that will be the Armageddon.  And if you’re wrong, well too bad, you’ve blown your fucking wad.  Not Harold Camping.  This is just one of numerous times this kook has prophesized the rapture.

So as I deal with a massive hangover, I await the rapture.  What do you think is a good pre-rapture meal?  I’m thinking chimichangas.

In other news, Peter Leonard over at The Man Eating Bookworm has reviewed my novel.  He must be almost as big of a kook as Harold Camping because he gave it a positive review.  Here’s the link: http://themaneatingbookworm.blogspot.com/

See you on the other side of the rapture.

About therealroyfinch

I am a reformed lawyer who lives in Vancouver. My first novel The Emperor of Glitter Gulch is now available as an ebook on Amazon and most other major retailers. I am not so hard at work on my second novel Low Hanging Fruit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hungover and Waiting for the End of the World

  1. Tracy Bull says:

    This is hysterical! What a kook, indeed. I think half of the world was nursing a hangover the next day 🙂

  2. The rapture wasn’t kind to my liver. Still recovering.

Leave a Reply

